The Information Worker

November 2, 2009

Running Multiple MSN Accounts

Filed under: Sharing Minds — adamclark @ 2:40 pm

This isn’t a new trick by any accounts, but now that the company has been up and running for a while I want to begin changing my online presence to include my Sharing Minds branding, rather than just personal accounts. Part of this is associating my Live ID with an MSN login (I do a lot of communication over MSN). Now it’s simple enough just to log into my Live ID account on my MSN messenger, however I still want to access my personal MSN contacts at the same time and MSN OOTB won’t allow me to do that.

There are a couple of ways to get around this, simplest of this is to just run a copy of MSN messenger with one ID and a copy of Windows Messenger with another. However I am on Windows 7 so that isn’t going to work for me. To get around it I have loaded a little application called MSN_Polygamy from TechnoBuzz that allows you to run multiple instance of MSN.

Now I can run both ID’s through MSN, yay!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

