The Information Worker

September 20, 2009

Tech Ed Australia Day 3 & Lock note

Filed under: SharePoint Technology — adamclark @ 7:11 pm

This is a bit of a belated post since Tech Ed finished a little more than a week ago, however I thought I would take this opportunity to provide my view for the third day of Tech Ed, my thoughts on the lock note and just a couple of general thoughts (both good and not so good).

The beginning of day three for Tech Ed saw a number of us User Group leads up early for a catch-up breakfast on the balcony of the Gold Coast Convention Centre, It was great to catch-up with everyone in one place and here a little of the UG leader space.

The rest of the day was great to meet a number of new people (some of who are now going to start coming to the User Group) and continual catch-up with a number of people I was not aware were attending Tech-Ed. Session wise I only made it to one session early in the day (other than the lock note), as I found that the majority of my time was spent networking with people.

All in all, I thought that the lock note was better than the key note with more interesting topics from Microsoft Research. You can check my tweets (@crazzysyfen) for more on this. Overall I found this Tech-Ed event a great event to attend and I am hoping to attend next year’s once again being held on the gold coast.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

