The Information Worker

May 12, 2008

A New Time of Sharing Minds

Filed under: Sharing Minds — adamclark @ 11:14 pm

It has been a while (ok, it’s been longer than a while) since I have posted any kind of blog entry.  This is unfortunate as I always enjoy posting blog entries.  I find blogging even on the small things something of a stress reliever and in some ways as a way to help me process through information that is running through my head. 

Kicking off this week I have had a major change in my circumstance’s in that I have left Avanade and gone out on my own and created my own company to do Portal and Enterprise Collaboration around SharePoint and Office Technology.  While a scary step for me it is one that I am also excited to be taking as I see the journey to creating a successful technology consulting company is paved with great intentions and just a few pot holes along the way.  My new company Sharing Minds kicked off this week (well today actually) with it’s first client and had what I think was a great day. 

I spent the majority of today doing some classic SharePoint Consultancy with a very capable client who really just wanted to take their implementation and migration processes to the next level.  I was really enjoying discussions around Information Architecture, Disaster Recovery & even a little customs application development.  And while I was nervous being my first day (normally I am not ‘too’ nervous) I think the day went well.

So with the creation of my new company, new clients and less travel I am looking forward to posting a couple of blog entries every few weeks…

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Mate,

    Sad to see you left the company, good luck with your new company – keep in touch.

    Kev

    Comment by Kevin Bellinger — May 13, 2008 @ 4:14 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

