The Information Worker

November 7, 2006

The Frustration of Windows Vista

Filed under: Windows Vista — adamclark @ 9:28 am

I have been trailing Windows Vista for just over a month now,  and I have to say that overall I am impressed.  Vista has begun to incorporate a lot of coloboration features dirrectly into the OS (RSS feeds are a great example).  But for every great feature I am also finding frustrations.  Features that I am still hunting for or applications that don’t quite work yet (Visual Studio is a classic example).  But currently its virtual softtware for me…

At the moment I don’t have direct access to a MOSS environment that I can work through product. it would be nice to run a virtual server to trail features and figure out how they work but alas VM software is still very buggy on my current build of Vista and i’m just feeling a little frustrated!

 Hopefully this will all be fixed with the full release!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

